Shop dashboard

Statistics

Use the statistics tab to monitor campaign performance for the selected date range. You can choose from predetermined time periods or view any period of your choice. You can filter your statistics by: click date; most clicked categories or products; and click costs. Selected reports can be tracked by day, month, or year.

If you have automatic conversion optimization turned on, you will also see: direct and assisted revenue; conversions; and campaign effectiveness via COS metrics in addition to your campaign costs.

Conversion data is obtained from your Google Analytics account via the API.

 


Costs

The total cost depends on how many clicks are generated, and at what cost per click, in a given time period. Cost can be regulated by controlling the number of products included and through CPC settings.

 


Direct revenues

Direct revenues are billed to your account immediately after a user visits your eshop from FAVI and are counted according to the default Google Analytics attribution model, according to “the last click non-direct” policy.

Direct conversions will only appear on your shop report if you set up automatic conversion optimization.

The direct revenue value is copied from the linked Google Analytics account by path: Acquisition > All Traffic > Source / Medium to filter the source / medium favi / cpc.

 


Assisted revenues

Assisted revenue includes those purchases where a user has left the FAVI site during the conversion funnel, but returned to finalise the purchase only later – for example, if they click through to the eshop for a particular product from FAVI, but later purchase the product by entering your shop brand into Google and making a direct purchase through Google.

In this case, FAVI has still featured in the customer’s conversion path, but at an earlier stage. If there was a FAVI click in the customer’s path, then FAVI is included in assisted conversions.

The amount of assisted conversions is downloadable again via the API from the linked Google Analytics account by path: Conversions > Multi-Channel Funnels > Assisted Conversions, and here you filter the source / medium favi / cpc.

 


Direct COS

COS (Cost of Sales) indicates the ratio of revenue to CPC expenditure and provides an indication as to financially effective your promotion has been. In other words, the metric tells you what percentage of your revenue (conversion value) you have spent on your advertising costs.

The amount of direct revenues comes from your Google Analytics account imported via API from a favi / cpc source.

 


CPC settings

The minimum CPCs are set at the level of each category, based on their overall performance and popularity. These prices can automatically decrease or increase to adapt to current market conditions and seasonality. This is to ensure optimal traffic. The increase is limited to + 20 % within a period of 30 days.

You can view the current minimum CPCs in the category overview for the country you are interested in and by going to your Shop Dashboard > Costs per Click > Bidding for Categories.  You can find more information about changes to the minimum CPC here.

You can also adjust your CPC by bidding. Bidding will allow your products to have a better position in the FAVI catalogue. To bid on CPCs, go to the bidding tab in your shop dashboard.

Here are 3 ways to set your bids:

  • bid on all of your products that are in stock
  • bid on entire categories
  • bid on specific products

More information about how to bid can be found in the individual bidding tabs in your shop dashboard, under the CPC. Bids can only be set through the dashboard. CPC information from your XML feed is not recognised by the FAVI system.

If the CPC field is blank, the minimum cost for that category is automatically assigned. After setting a new CPC, the change will be reflected in your position in the catalogue within a few minutes.

The recommended prices displayed are aspirational. We recommend you to reach them by gradually increasing your CPC, not by implementing the full price immediately. Immediately setting the recommended prices could have a negative impact on your campaign.

 


Bidding on products in stock

Products in stock typically generate a higher conversion rate. Bidding on this product group will enhance both their visibility and marketability. The cost of clicks on products in stock can be increased by the coefficient 1.25, 1.50, 1.75, or 2. The added coefficient is based on the set CPC bid.

For example, if you set a minimum cost-per-click (CPC) bid and a 1.5 coefficient increase in cost-per-click (CPC) for in-stock products, the cost-per-click cost will be:

1 x € 0.5 (min. CPC) *1.5 = € 0.75

 

Bidding on entire categories

The CPC can be increased for entire product categories. Higher prices will encourage product sales in the chosen categories and also increase your product positions within said categories.

 


Bidding on individual products

You can increase the CPC of any individual product. Bidding will improve the position of the selected products in the catalogue and increase their marketability. Since this is a more specific setting, bidding on individual products has a higher weight than bidding on entire categories. The individual product price you set has priority over the price set for the category the product is in.

 


 

What decides the final price for a product click?

If you have set a bid for an entire category, but you have set a different bid for one individual product within said category, the individual product bid will always take priority – even if the individual product bid is lower. For example:
– You have set a category bid on your entire ‘Chair’ category to the value of 1 EUR
– However, you have chosen to set an individual product bid on ‘Chair X’ of 0.5 EUR
– ‘Chair X’’s final click price will be 0.5 EUR
This allows you to selectively increase or decrease individual product’s CPC in order to meet your demands.

The CPC you set is exclusive of VAT.